Always Warm Up Before Workout – Infographic Included

on

I’ve got a confession to make. I used to skip warm-ups. I didn’t think they were important. I would just go out and start running, and keep running until it was time to get back home. Later, when I quit running and joined the gym instead, again, I would just go straight on a treadmill or a rower and carry on until the session was over. I never thought too much of it to be honest, until I got into HIIT training, especially Insanity. You just can’t do this kind of training without gradually warming up and preparing your body for what’s coming. It started to make sense. Then I’ve done a course for a personal trainer where I’ve learned the science behind it, the importance of it and it’s benefits. And I’m never going to skip a warm-up again.

I don’t want to go into too much detail and write a boring essay about it – instead I prepared this infographic:

Warm-up copy

Remember: make you stretches dynamic, don’t hold it. Dynamic stretching means moving through a range of motion (make big arm circles in both directions, swing your legs forward and back, do some bodyweight squats) – don’t hold in one position.

Try various moves to get your heart pumping, options are endless. Find something you enjoy – including crazy boogie moves, twerking and booty shaking – and make it fun, you don’t have to stick to the same routine every time. Just make sure you get ready for the game!

Leave a Reply

